
I think that MTV is overrated. Now-a-days they have the most stupidest shows, ever. It's almost like they lost all their creativity. All their reality shows are so fake and scripted. So why call it a "reality T.V. show?!" The only thing I watched there was TRL, but now it's cancelled. But one thing that I don't understand, is why they started to put Slipknot and Korn in it. Some people say that MTV make the musicians "sell-outs." I kind of agree. They get really famous and rich, and forget why they wanted to be musicians in the first place. One band I lost a lot of respect for was Good Charlotte. They started off as a band that loved music and just wanted to have a better life. They even wrote a song called "Lifestyles Of The Rich And Famous." In that song they're basically talking crap about rich people and how they act and live. Which is ironic, because now, they're just like the song. Joel Madden got Nicole Richie preganant, and Benji Madden is going out with Paris Hilton. They also stopped writting deep meaningful lyrics. In my opinion, their last album was a diasaster. I wish the old GC would come back. But everything happens for a reason, right?
Here's the link to the Good Charlotte song:

1 comment:
I agree that it is ironic. They made fun of the rich and famous but now they are rich and famous.
Post a Comment